Flick And Miley Earn Wins At Lernerville

Rex King Jr. And Corey McPherson Earn Wins Too

Scott Stiller
June 16, 2018 - 11:46 pm
Corey McPherson No. C33 Pro Stock Car

Stivason Photos


Sarver, PA (93.7 The Fan) A.J. Flick passed Brandon Matus and Jack Sodeman Jr. with a handful of laps left to win Friday’s Peoples Gas DIRTcar 410 Sprint main event feature at Lernerville Speedway.

Flick, who started eighth, earned a starting spot in next month’s Don Martin Memorial Silver Cup with the victory.  The win was Flick’s third feature win of 2018.

Jared Miley picked up his second victory of the year at “The Action Track” beating the red-hot Michael Norris in the Precise Late Model feature.  Norris suffered a flat tire on the opening lap and rallied to the front before Miley passed him with two laps to go.  Norris finished in second place.  Mike Pegher Jr. in third.  Miley earned an automatic starting spot in next week’s Firecracker 100 with the win.

Rex King Jr. went to Terry Bowser victory lane for the second straight week in the Diehl Automotive Big Block DIRTcar Modifieds feature.  King held off a hard-charging Brian Swartzlander and John Mollick.  The victory earns King Jr. a starting spot in the annual Steel City Stampede.

Corey McPherson started from the pole position in the Millerstown Pic-A-Part DIRTcar/RUSH Pro Stocks feature and took advantage of the clean air to win for the second time in 2018 at Lernerville.  Tyler Dietz and Joey Zambotti finished second and third respectively.  The victory earns McPherson a starting spot in September’s Autumn-Motive Fest.

Follow 93.7 The Fan: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Listen to 93.7 The Fan on the Radio.com App - Download Now