Sprint Car Spectacular Tonight At Lernerville Speedway

Five Sprint Car Divisions Racing At "The Action Track"

Scott Stiller
August 31, 2018 - 2:26 pm
Zach Morrow No. 27 Sprint Car

Stivason Photos


Sarver, PA (93.7 The Fan) - Track Championship season may be over at Lernerville Speedway but that doesn’t mean the racing ends.  The inaugural Sprint Car Spectacular takes place tonight at “The Action Track”.

The Peoples Gas DIRTcar Sprints will be joined by the Allegheny Sprint Tour 305 RaceSaver Sprints, RUSH Sprint Cars, RUSH Sportsman Modifieds and the debut of the 270cc Micro Sprints.

The Peoples Gas Sprints have had some of the highest car counts in 2018 and the racing has been thrilling with AJ Flick winning five times en route to his third championship. 2018 runner-up and 2016 Champion Jack Sodeman Jr. will be looking to get back to Terry Bowser Excavating Victory Lane, but he and Flick will be challenged by George Hobaugh, Dan Shetler and Brandon Matus to name a few.

The Allegheny Sprints are still looking to crown a champion and Lernerville will host their 3-remaining races.  Greg Dobrosky sits atop the standings with Jonathan Jones and Vinny Dougherty sitting in second and third place respectively.  All three are separated by just 8-points!  Dobrosky has 2-wins in his last 3 races at “The Action Track” while Jones took the checkered flag at the 2017 Autumn-Motive Fest.

The RUSH Sprints points battle is heating up as Chad Ruhlman leads Gale Ruth Jr. by 25-points heading into the stretch run.  Ruth has visited Terry Bowser Excavating victory lane three times in 2018 but he and Ruhlman will be challenged by Arnie Kent and Zach Morrow, who each scored their first Lernerville wins in 2018.

Will anybody be able to stop Chas Wolbert in the RUSH Sportsman Modified division?  Wolbert comes into tonight’s action having won 4-main events in-a-row.  It will be up to Sharon Speedway track champion and Lernerville Big Block Modified competitor Garrett Krummert or Rocky Kugel, who won the 2017 Stampede.

Tonight, marks the debut of 270cc Micro Sprints.  They will also be part of the lineup at Lernerville’s annual Steel City Stampede in October.

Pits open at 4 p.m. with Grandstand seating opening at 5 p.m.  Racing starts at 7:30 p.m.

Adult general admission is $15, $12 for Seniors, $10 for students ages 11-17 and children 10 and under are admitted free.  Pit passes are available for $25 for DIRTcar Members and $30 for non-members.

Follow 93.7 The Fan: Facebook | Twitter | Instagram
Listen to 93.7 The Fan on the Radio.com App - Download Now